DRIVERS PERMIT TEST ARKANSAS

View instructions
Anyone who operates a motor vehicle, motorcycle, or motorized bicycle on public road and highways in Arkansas is required to have a license or certificate. Every applicant is required to pass a vision test before issuance of a driver's license or learner’s permit. The written test covers the information found in the AR DMV Driver License Manual, including rules of the road, traffic laws, road signs and safe driving practices. The Arkansas DMV written test consists of 25 questions and you need 20 correct answers to pass (80%).
1. This sign means:
Reversible lane ahead.
Drivers are coming to a point where another traffic lane joins the one they are on.
The divided highway ends 350 to 500 feet ahead.
2. When approaching any intersection or driveway, drivers should:
pass other vehicles and then stop.
drive at the fastest speed just before entering the intersection.
look both ways and be ready to stop.
3. Excessive speed:
increases your ability to react to a hazard.
does not increase the chance of a crash.
often leads to high-risk decision-making.
4. This road sign means:
Watch for traffic on your right
No right turn
You must turn right
5. This sign means:
No parking between 8:30 AM and 5:30 PM.
Parking is not allowed at 8:30 AM and at 5:30 PM
You can only park between 8:30 AM and 5:30 PM.
6. A person walking with a white cane or guide dog is likely to be:
a person involved with a traffic study.
a deaf person.
a blind person.
7. Should you always drive slower than other traffic?
Yes, it is always safer than driving faster than other traffic.
No, you can block traffic when you drive too slowly.
Yes, it is a good defensive driving technique.
8. When you prepare to make a left turn from a one-way road into a two-way road, you must:
approach the turn in the right lane or from the right side of a single lane.
approach the turn in the left lane or from the left side of a single lane.
enter the two-way road to the left of its center line.
9. On what three conditions does your blood alcohol content (BAC) depend?
Your weight. How much alcohol you drink. How much time passes between drinks.
Your height. How much alcohol you drink. The type of beverage you drink.
Your weight. The type of beverage you drink. How fit you are.
10. After passing a vehicle, it is safe to return to your driving lane when:
the driver you passed signals you to return to your lane.
you are 100 feet ahead of the vehicle.
you can see both headlights of the vehicle in your rearview mirror.
 
Page 1 of 3
Next page  

AR DMV Written Test Facts

Number of questions: 25
Correct answers to pass: 20
Passing score: 80%
Number of questions: 25
Correct answers to pass: 20
Passing score: 80%
Share This Online Test
Rate This Free Test
4.5 out of 5
based on 150 votes