View instructions
The passenger endorsement applies to drivers who want to drive a bus in any Class A, B, or C CDL. Applicants must pass a special knowledge test, and must pass skills tests in a passenger vehicle. The Florida CDL passenger test consists of 20 questions. To pass, you must correctly answer at least 16 questions (80%). The FL passenger test covers the following sections of the Florida CDL Manual: Driving Safely, Transporting Passengers, Vehicle Inspection Test, Basic Control Skills Test and Road Test. Take this FL practice test now to prepare for the actual passenger test!
1. Of all the space around your vehicle, the most important is:
the area ahead of the vehicle.
All areas around the vehicle are equally important.
the area behind the vehicle.
the area to the sides of the vehicle.
2. How can you tell if your vehicle is equipped with ABS?
Look for yellow ABS malfunction lamps on the instrument panel.
Look under the vehicle for the wheel speed sensor wires coming from the back of the brakes.
Trailers will have yellow ABS malfunction lamps on the left side.
All of the above.
3. Move-over laws require drivers to _________ when approaching an emergency vehicle stopped on the roadside or a work zone.
change direction
slow down and change lanes
sound their horn
4. When drivers make a turn they should:
look behind the vehicle.
look far ahead.
look in the opposite direction of the turn.
look in the direction they are going to turn.
5. Rims with welding repairs:
can be used for tires in the rear of the vehicle.
are acceptable only when carrying a heavy load.
can be used for tires in the front of the vehicle.
are not safe.
6. If a worker is close to the roadway in a work zone, you should:
drive on the shoulder.
pull off the road and stop.
drive at the posted speed limit.
reduce your speed below the posted speed limit.
7. When a tire suddenly blows out while you are driving, what should you do first?
Brake lightly and hold the steering wheel firmly.
Use controlled or stab braking.
Hold the steering wheel firmly and stay off the brakes.
Use the parking brake.
8. When arriving at the destination, all of the following should be announced except:
Next departure time
The location
Reason for stopping
The outside temperature
9. When parked on the side of the road, you should:
flash your brake lights.
activate the right turn signal.
turn off all lights.
use the 4-way emergency flashers.
10. When you double your speed, the braking distance is:
3 times longer.
2 times longer.
4 times longer.
the same.
Page 1 of 2
Next page

Frequently Asked Questions

In Florida, you are eligible to apply for a learner's license at 15 years old. To obtain a full class E driver license, you must wait until you are 16 years old and have held a learner's license for at least one year. Alternatively, you can directly apply for a driver’s license at the age of 18.
The DMV written test in Florida can be taken through various options:
  • In-Person Testing. Visit any Florida driver license office to take the knowledge test.
  • Online Testing. If you are under 18, you have the option to take the exam online through a registered third-party administrator. After passing the test, the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) will be automatically notified.
  • Driver Education Licensing Assistance Program (DELAP). Some high school driver education classes are authorized to provide the exam with this program. Upon passing the test, the result will be entered into Florida driving records by the same school.
After successfully completing your DMV test in Florida, it's important to ensure you have the necessary documentation. Here's a checklist of the required documents:

  • Proof of identification (e.g., birth certificate or US Passport)
  • Proof of Social Security Number
  • Proof of residential address (e.g., home utility bill, home telephone bill, mortgage, etc.)
  • Online test proctoring form (for those who completed the test online)
  • Parental consent form application (if you are under 18 and unmarried)

If you complete the test through a registered third-party administrator, you don’t need to bring any extra document because the test results will be automatically notified.
The DMV written test in Florida is offered in various languages, including Arabic, Chinese, English, Haitian Creole, Russian, and Spanish. Although language options are provided, it is advisable to have a basic understanding of English since road signs are always in English.

You should read the Florida Driver' License Handbook to familiarize yourself with the driving laws, road signs, parallel parking, turning, passing a vehicle, yielding the right of way, etc. Evaluate your knowledge with our free practice tests, or sign up for DMV Premium to unlock exclusive PDF Cheat Sheets!
The DMV written test includes 50 multiple-choice questions. The questions cover various topics to ensure that applicants have a solid understanding of the rules of the road. Carefully study the manual to enhance your chances of passing the exam.

On the Florida DMV written test, you are allowed to miss up to 10 questions out of the total 50 in order to pass. This means you need a score of at least 80%. Take your time during the exam to make sure you understand the questions well.

For new drivers in Florida, the following restrictions apply:
  • With a learner's license, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21. For the first three months you are restricted to daylight hours, then driving is allowed until 10 pm.
  • At 16 with a driver license, you can drive alone except from 11 pm to 6 am, unless for work reasons or if accompanied by a licensed driver aged 21 or older.
  • At 17 with a driver license, you can drive alone except from 1 am to 5 am, unless for work reasons or if accompanied by a licensed driver aged 21 or older.
  • For those under 21, there is zero alcohol tolerance. If stopped with a Blood Alcohol Level (BAL) of .02 or higher, your license will be suspended for six months.
If you do not pass your DMV written test in Florida, you will need to pay the fee again for another attempt. Keep in mind that a service fee is applicable to all driver license transactions at a tax collector office. Focus on the sections of the manual you have overlooked to have a deep understanding of the driving laws.

FL CDL Passenger Test

Number of questions: 20
Correct answers to pass:16
Passing score:80%
Share This Online CDL Test
Rate this CDL Passenger Test
4.6 out of 5
based on 234 votes